Weather forecast
Nur-Sultan
  • Aktau
  • Аktubе
  • Almaty
  • Atyrau
  • Zhezkazgan
  • Karaganda
  • Kokshetau
  • Konaev
  • Kostanay
  • Kyzylorda
  • Nur-Sultan
  • Pavlodar
  • Petropavlovsk
  • Semei
  • Taldykorgan
  • Taraz
  • Turkestan
  • Uralsk
  • Ust-Kamenogorsk
  • Shymkent
29.06.2022
Icon
  • The day temperature:+18+20 °C
The wind speed: 9-14, gusts 15-20, at times 23 at day m/s
30.06.2022
Icon
  • The day temperature:+16+18 °C
The wind speed: 7-12 m/s
01.07.2022
Icon
  • The day temperature:+20+22 °C
The wind speed: 7-12 m/s
Nur-Sultan
  • Aktau
  • Аktubе
  • Almaty
  • Atyrau
  • Zhezkazgan
  • Karaganda
  • Kokshetau
  • Konaev
  • Kostanay
  • Kyzylorda
  • Nur-Sultan
  • Pavlodar
  • Petropavlovsk
  • Semei
  • Taldykorgan
  • Taraz
  • Turkestan
  • Uralsk
  • Ust-Kamenogorsk
  • Shymkent
  • 29.06
  • 30.06
  • 01.07
29.06.2022
Icon
+18+20 °C
  • The temperature at night:+12+14 °C
  • The wind speed:9-14, gusts 15-20, at times 23 at day m/s
30.06.2022
Icon
+16+18 °C
  • The temperature at night:+7+9 °C
  • The wind speed:7-12 m/s
01.07.2022
Icon
+20+22 °C
  • The temperature at night:+10+12 °C
  • The wind speed:7-12 m/s
Icon
Storm warning

History of the Kazalinsk meteorological station

IconPublished 06.05.2021

Meteorological observations in the city of Kazalinsk were organized back in 1848. During the operation of the meteorological station, observations were conducted intermittently. From 1848 to 1858, from 1862 to 1866, and from 1869 to 1875. From 1881 to the present, observations have been made here without interruption. The station has been moved six times in its entire history. In 1881, 1884, 1886, 1896, 1924, the last transfer was in 1949.
Initially, the station was called Fort I-th (Kazalinsk). Later, presumably in 1881, the meteorological station was renamed Kazalinsk. According to the current classification, the weather station operates under the Category II program. The Tretyakov sedimentation meter was installed in 1953, and the weather vane with a heavy board in April 1958.
At the beginning of its work, the Kazalinsk meteorological station was under the jurisdiction of the military topographic department of the Turkestan Military District and was served by military personnel. There is no information about the location of the weather site.
In 1881, the station was located in the courtyard of the 3-class city school, located in the south-eastern part of the city. In 1884 - on the north-western outskirts of the city, 340m north of the Syr Darya River. The last transfer took place on May 21, 1949, the station was moved 1.5 km to the east-southeast, to the southern outskirts of the city.
The city of Kazalinsk is located in the plain-clay desert of the Syrdarya desert-valley region. The proximity of the sea and the bay, as well as the large Syr Darya river with its numerous branches and old trees forming a large delta, affects a significant increase and fluctuations in the groundwater level. In the spring, during a flood, the river often floods a large area of the surrounding area and in the depressions the water stagnates for a long time. This causes swampiness in large areas of the river delta, to the west and south of the city.
The Aral Sea is located 60-65 km to the west of the city of Kazalinsk, and 12 km to the south is the Bozkol Bay, which is deep into the land, in a low-lying plain, on the right bank of the Syrdarya River. Ground water lies deeper than 1m.
There are 14 meteorological stations in the Kyzylorda region, including 3 stations with a century-old history of observations: Kazaly-173 years, the Aral Sea-137 years and Zhosaly-107 years.

Share this news in social networks

Погода в
Нур-Султан
  • Актау
  • Актобе
  • Алматы
  • Атырау
  • Жезказган
  • Караганда
  • Кокшетау
  • Костанай
  • Кызылорда
  • Нур-Султан
  • Павлодар
  • Петропавловск
  • Семей
  • Талдыкорган
  • Тараз
  • Туркестан
  • Уральск
  • Усть-Каменогорск
  • Шымкент
29.05.2022
Icon
  • Температура днем:+24+26 °C
Скорость ветра: ночью 9-14, днем 5-10 м/с
30.05.2022
Icon
  • Температура днем:+26+28 °C
Скорость ветра: 7-12 м/с
31.05.2022
Icon
  • Температура днем:+22+24 °C
Скорость ветра: 9-14 м/с
Нур-Султан
  • Актау
  • Актобе
  • Алматы
  • Атырау
  • Жезказган
  • Караганда
  • Кокшетау
  • Костанай
  • Кызылорда
  • Нур-Султан
  • Павлодар
  • Петропавловск
  • Семей
  • Талдыкорган
  • Тараз
  • Туркестан
  • Уральск
  • Усть-Каменогорск
  • Шымкент
  • 29.05
  • 30.05
  • 31.05
29.05.2022
Icon
+24+26 °C
  • Температура ночью:+8+10 °C
  • Скорость ветра:ночью 9-14, днем 5-10 м/с
30.05.2022
Icon
+26+28 °C
  • Температура ночью:+10+12 °C
  • Скорость ветра:7-12 м/с
31.05.2022
Icon
+22+24 °C
  • Температура ночью:+13+15 °C
  • Скорость ветра:9-14 м/с
Icon
Штормовое предупреждение

История метеорологической станции Казалинск

IconОпубликовано 06.05.2021

Метеорологические наблюдения в городе Казалинске организованы в далеком 1848 году. За время работы метеорологической станции наблюдения велись с перерывами. В 1848 по 1858 гг., с 1862 по 1866гг. и с 1869-1875гг. С 1881 года по настоящее время наблюдения здесь ведутся без перерыва. Станцию, за всю историю существования, переносилась шесть раз. В 1881, 1884, 1886, 1896, 1924 годах, последний перенос был в 1949 году.

Изначально станция называлась Форт I-ый (Казалинск). В дальнейшем, предположительно в 1881 году, метеорологическая станция переименована в Казалинск. По действующей классификации метеостанция работает по программе II разряда. Осадкомер Третьякова был установлен в 1953 году, а флюгер с тяжелой доской в апреле 1958 года.

Метеорологическая станция Казалинск в начале свое работы находилась в ведении военно-топографического отдела Туркестанского военного округа и обслуживалась военнослужащими. О месте расположения метеоплощадки сведений не сохранилось.

В 1881 году станция находилась во дворе 3-х классного городского училища, расположенного в юго-восточной части города. В 1884 года - на северо-западной окраине города, в 340м к северу от реки Сырдарьи. Последний перенос состоялся 21 мая 1949 года, станция перенесена на 1,5км к востоко-юго-востоку, на южную окраину города.

Город Казалинск расположен в равнинно-глинистой пустыне Сырдарьинского пустынно-долинного района. Близость моря и залива, а также большой реки Сырдарьи с ее многочисленными рукавами и старицами, образующими большую дельту, сказывается на значительном повышении и колебаниях уровня грунтовых вод. Весной, во время паводка, река нередко заливает большую территорию окрестностей и в понижениях вода надолго застаивается. Это вызывает заболоченность больших пространств дельты реки, к западу и югу от города.

В 60-65км к западу от города Казалинск расположено Аральское море и в 12км к югу – глубоковдающейся в сушу залив Бозколь, в низменной равнине, на правом берегу реки Сырдарья. Грунтовые воды залегают глубже 1м.

В Кызылординской области работают 14 метеорологических станций из них 3 станции с вековой историей наблюдений: Казалы – 173 года, Аральское море – 137 лет и Жосалы – 107 лет.

#100летКазгидромет

Поделитесь этой новостью в социальных сетях